PREV: 3. Recommendations.

 


 

Wednesday 26 October

1. Tawhirimatea Inpatient Rehabilitation Service (Capital and Coast DHB at Kenepuru Hospital, Te Korowai Whariki)

2. Haumietiketike National Intellectual Disability Secure Inpatient Service (Capital and Coast DHB at Kenepuru Hospital, Te Korowai Whariki)

Thursday 27 October

3. Rimutaka Prison

Friday 28 October

4. Te Whare Ahuru Acute inpatient unit (Hutt Valley DHB )

Monday 31 October

5. Epuni Care and Protection residence

Tuesday 1 November

6. Te Whare o Matairangi Acute and Intensive Inpatient Services (Capital and Coast DHB at Wellington Hospital)

7. Wellington Police Custody unit

Wednesday 2 November

8. Christchurch Women’s Prison

9. Rolleston Prison (short visit)

Thursday 3 November

1. 10 . Christchurch Men’s Prison

Friday 4 November

10.   Te Puna Wai ö Tuhinapo Youth Justice residence

Monday 7 November

11.   Mason Clinic Regional Forensic Psychiatry Services (various units) (Waitemata DHB)

12.   Auckland Region Women’s Corrections Facility (short visit)

Tuesday 8 November

13.   Auckland Prison (Paremoremo)

Wednesday 9 November

14.   Auckland South Corrections Facility

Thursday 10 November

15.   Mt Eden Corrections Facility

Friday 11 November

16.   Manukau police custody suite

 

NEXT: Appendix 2: International human rights law on solitary confinement and restraint.

 


 

 Contents